Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2008

Wedding Ticker

Read Full Post »

There had been a lack of update on our preparations as we are very busy with our own work and also…there is nothing much to fret about AT THE MOMENT. heeeee which was also agreed by my jc fren, oso will be one of my jie-meis – YM. She says I look too calm for a bride-to-be……but i guess the time hasn’t come yet! haaa……mayb when it’s like2-3mths before the AD, u will see a very bad-tempered me? though I REALLY HOPE NOT!

We confirmed our wedding photography and videography weeks back (before CNY, in fact 2 weeks back)

camera.jpg Wedding Photographer – Simply Moments by Mr William Lam. We met up with him and had a great chat and on the stop signed up with him as we felt quite comfortable with him. Also, after looking through all the packages I received, I felt that his V-Day 2008 promotion is quite a deal as he threw in 1x20pages coffee table album and 90days free hosting on website. Though the promotion is over… but u all still can check out his packages here. He’s a freelance photographer therefore appointment has to be made to meet him somewhere where he can show more of his recent works as I FEEL his online portfolio isn’t doing much justice to him. =P But anyway…..this is subjective!

Next, our Videographer!

videography.jpg Videographer – Vocare Media Production – Mr Sam .

Vocare Media Production
Vocare = Vocation 

Address:

Vocάre Media Production
 
Studio Address
Space 217
217 Selegie Rd
 
Contact No.: +65 90264216
Fax No.: +65 63383669

Actually videography is a more difficult one to choose as we dunno what shd we look at. However, they have some video samples on the website which I viewed and I like their intro, feels quite vintage to me which did attract me! And going down to their studio, we were introduced more of their works, which i feel would not bored the audience to sleep as the Wedding highlite is supposed to be played before the 2nd march in, motive is to “entertain” the guests so that they will not be so sian. Anyway we just signed up on the spot and then it’s all done!

2 tasks down and burden lessened! HEEEEEEEE…..

If you went to both websites you would notice they published their works there which I think is quite useful for us consumers as nowadays people would use internet to do their research so being able to view their work beforehand did help alot as we are able to shortlist those we want faster.

Other upcoming tasks:

  • 1st Fitting + EG designing – 3rd March 
  • Re-painting of the house
  • Moms’ outfits
  • My dad’s suit (june) as my father-in-law says no need
  • My jie-mei outfits (most prob in may-june)
  • My Photoshoot (may)
  • My solemeniser (I had one in mind already, but then it’s too early to call him so gonna call him in jul)

actually the list jus goes on lah….

Read Full Post »