Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 30th, 2007

Wedding Shoes

Wedding shoe

Hi all, I am back from my Genting & KL Trip with my family, including my HTB.

Anyway, I did tried to look for 4 inches heels while in KL, as I am required to wear due to my height to wear a nice gown.

I am not too sure, is it a MUST, but i guess it is PREFERRED to.

So, I did found a  3.5inch heels which I thought mayb i can use it as my wedding shoe on the Actual day.

But was informed by their locals that brand is not v lasting, hopefully it wont fail me on the actual day, so i guess have to trial run a few times.

 

Anyway, during the shoe-hunt, I realized they have alot shoes that may be suitable for the wedding …..

I didnt search in Singapore, but from ppl that I knew and forums that I read, it is not an easy task to get a suitable wedding shoes and also cheap.

Brands like Leapin Lizards can cost up to 200++

Btw i bought mine at 119RM (SG50+) at Malaysian Vincci. In their departmental stalls, they also carried International Brands.

Other Malaysian brands include Padini, Nose…etc

I knew my fren can get from Departmental Shops like OG, or Tangs? But may not be an easy task.

Another friend, told me she went to Bangkok and get 2 pairs both at 30-40SGD….

So i guess, if you wan to get cheaper shoes, you have to start hunting early, oso why not during a short getaway trip to nearby cities like Bangkok or KL? Or better, with your HTB….spending time tog!

Tried searching for Wedding shoes (heels) ideas, and found some webby:

By the way, one gentle reminder, though you may wan to get an exqusite wedding heels, but do remember that there a lot of entering and leaving of households on that day, so it is better to get easy to slip on and off heels….

Anyway, Happy New Year!

For 2008 brides, let’s work hard to make it a successful wedding!

Read Full Post »